evany's extended cake mix
(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)
get the latest
march 2008
december 2007
october 2007
may 2007
april 2007
march 2007
february 2007
january 2007
december 2006
november 2006
october 2006
september 2006

get the rest
archived entries

get more
my history
my writing
my crafty
my misc
my email

get into my head from twitter:

get my book

the secret language of sleep: learn more, buy more, or take the sleep test!

get involved
give books to beleaguered libraries via the amazing dewey donation system!

get your own
diaryland

layoffs
Wednesday, Oct. 23, 2002 | link

Layoffs in the office today! Again! Fuck. There should just be a semi-annual, white-flower "Layoff Day", so people can plan ahead. And everyone should be forced to go home early, since no one's doing any work anyhow. Remember "Minimum Days"? Where school got out at noon so teachers could, I don't know, go get blood transfusions or whatever? Something like that.

I still have my job, but some of my favorite people in the office got the axe, and I'm just feeling super shitty and low. I think it's all finally getting to me, the dumb economy, the mercenary mass murderers, the looming war, the [some wacky, unexpected fourth item here, hohoho].

Somehow I don't think buying a pair of stretch pants at Old Navy is enough to fix things this time.

PS: One good thing to come out of today: I now have a hilarious new addition to my "english as a second language" emergency comedy routine (regarding just how close "getting laid off" is to "getting laid"). Ready?

Me, in funny foreigner voice: I am so sad today.
Me, in regular Evany voice: Really, Vlad? Why is that?
Me, back in funny foreigner voice: Because I got laid!



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)


archived entries