evany's extended cake mix
(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)
get the latest
march 2008
december 2007
october 2007
may 2007
april 2007
march 2007
february 2007
january 2007
december 2006
november 2006
october 2006
september 2006

get the rest
archived entries

get more
my history
my writing
my crafty
my misc
my email

get into my head from twitter:

get my book

the secret language of sleep: learn more, buy more, or take the sleep test!

get involved
give books to beleaguered libraries via the amazing dewey donation system!

get your own
diaryland

core samples from planet evany
Thursday, Jun. 12, 2003 | link

On my way to work this morning, I saw a man hurling lustily and very, very liquidly -- after the first nanosecond, I looked away, but I could hear the materials hitting the sidewalk, and it sounded like he was pouring out a bucket full of something fizzy, Mr. Pibb maybe, out a second story window. Then three earth seconds later I saw a man peeing between two cars, looking around jauntily, "nothing wrong here! meet up for a drink later?" All within a block of my apartment!

On a related note (did I write about this already?), a few months ago I went to pull up the garage door, which is in a cozy and slightly recessed nook, and suddenly my hands were all covered with piss! And now I know that it's possible to drive into the garage, beckon the elevator, and open the door to my apartment using nothing but my elbows.

Last night, I ate an incredibly regrettable meal at Max's, the "good place for a diet/bad place for a diet(SM)" (the worst, most whatever tagline ever?). I left work hungry, but after spending a good hour returning a bunch of pants, a bouquet of pants, to a couple different places downtown, I was panic hungry. So I panic over-ordered, and then panic ate everything, which left me feeling panic full, like the slightest jostle might cause my stomach to rupture. When I stood up from the table, my left leg, which had been tucked under my ass the entire dinner, being pressed completely asleep with an ever-increasing weight of fries and vegetable hoagie and pickles and Beaver-brand mustard and cake, wetnoodled out from under me and I totally fell into the table of a chatty lone diner and had to do lots of explaining and small talking as I sat back down at my table to wait until my leg woke up.

Also on Tuesday, a bird flapped down from a tree at the 24th Street BART station and snatched some hairs off my head.




(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)


archived entries