evany's extended cake mix
(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)
get the latest
march 2008
december 2007
october 2007
may 2007
april 2007
march 2007
february 2007
january 2007
december 2006
november 2006
october 2006
september 2006

get the rest
archived entries

get more
my history
my writing
my crafty
my misc
my email

get into my head from twitter:

get my book

the secret language of sleep: learn more, buy more, or take the sleep test!

get involved
give books to beleaguered libraries via the amazing dewey donation system!

get your own
diaryland

a biggie small idea
Wednesday, Oct. 15, 2003 | link

Have I talked to you about this already? About how I want to open a restaurant where everything, the chairs, the salt and pepper shakers, the plates, the silverware, the napkin, and the VERY FOOD ITSELF is 8/7 scale? Thereby making you feel and look slightly smaller than usual, like you're magically petite? Thereby freeing you to order more cake?

But wait, this might backfire if your date is one of those short men who wishes he were taller and wider. Oh! Maybe his plate and silverware and food could be slightly SMALLER, giving him a little boost? And the table itself could be narrower at his end and flare slightly at your end, giving dinner the kind of forced-perspective of a stage?

You would have to make super sure that you sat at the right end, though.



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)


archived entries