evany's extended cake mix
(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)
get the latest
march 2008
december 2007
october 2007
may 2007
april 2007
march 2007
february 2007
january 2007
december 2006
november 2006
october 2006
september 2006

get the rest
archived entries

get more
my history
my writing
my crafty
my misc
my email

get into my head from twitter:

get my book

the secret language of sleep: learn more, buy more, or take the sleep test!

get involved
give books to beleaguered libraries via the amazing dewey donation system!

get your own
diaryland

more sweating weather
Friday, Oct. 24, 2003 | link

I was wrong about the weather. It hasn't broken. It's not even cracked. It's still ONE THOUSAND DEGREES in this city.

Where is the fog San Francisco is so famous for? The rain? The smell of fireplaces struggling to warm damp homes, of pumpkin pie and hot chocolate, of muni windows steamed with the booze-heavy heaves and wet hair, wet wool, and wet cavities of too many riders standing impossibly close?

With face turned heavenward, and with eyes squinting into the searing sun, I ask. How about a few sprinkles? A mist, maybe? Cool breeze? I don't need to be wearing powder pants or anything, but is it too much to ask for some cute-scarf weather, what with this being LATE OCTOBER and et cetera? I mean, I'm still having horrible, abusive MOSQUITO NIGHTS here. Marbles is so mad from the heat she's been biting my ankles and the soft, soft fat of my arm backs!

Do you hear me? OK then, how about a little eye contact? This decolletage needs some time off, my calves beg for the indentation of warm, argyle knee-highs, my toes want to be wrinkled by the greenhouse of tights trapped in boots.

I mean it! This is complete horseshit ... and it's coming straight out of the asses of the horses of the four riders of the apocalypse.



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)


archived entries