evany's extended cake mix
(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)
get the latest
march 2008
december 2007
october 2007
may 2007
april 2007
march 2007
february 2007
january 2007
december 2006
november 2006
october 2006
september 2006

get the rest
archived entries

get more
my history
my writing
my crafty
my misc
my email

get into my head from twitter:

get my book

the secret language of sleep: learn more, buy more, or take the sleep test!

get involved
give books to beleaguered libraries via the amazing dewey donation system!

get your own
diaryland

mistake lunch special
Monday, Oct. 27, 2003 | link

Mistakes were made at lunch today. Serious mistakes!

For one, I put off eating until one million o'clock, which always primes me for bad decision-making. For two, when I left the office in search of food, I was shaking with the hollow, echoing feeling of over-caffeination.

Punched as I was by the one-two of panicking amounts of coffee combined with standard hunger debilitation, I fell straight into a towering "smoked turkey and caeser's salad on focaccia" sandwich. All of those things, turkey and lettuce and dressing and, I swear, CROUTONS, crammed between two oily slices of bread. A sandwich with pieces of bread between its pieces of bread! I had to unhinge my jaw to get it in me, had to employ my special protective-film eyelids to shield my eyes from the carnage of this sandwich. Because eat it I did, all of it.

Now my mouth frowns with a garlic hangover too powerful for any gum to penetrate. Like a submarine plunged too deep, my belly growls under the strain of heavy creamy sandwich filling. Who, who did this to me?! Oh. Me did. Me is murder!



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)


archived entries