evany's extended cake mix
(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)
get the latest
march 2008
december 2007
october 2007
may 2007
april 2007
march 2007
february 2007
january 2007
december 2006
november 2006
october 2006
september 2006

get the rest
archived entries

get more
my history
my writing
my crafty
my misc
my email

get into my head from twitter:

get my book

the secret language of sleep: learn more, buy more, or take the sleep test!

get involved
give books to beleaguered libraries via the amazing dewey donation system!

get your own
diaryland

christmas in san diego, again
Thursday, Dec. 25, 2003 | link

As I type these words on my teensy-cute sidekick keypad, I'm on my third cup of coffee and completely high on cold medicine (somehow, before even losing the cough of my last cold, I launched in to a new, betterstrongerfaster cold? What?). The loose parrots of san diego (where I've been languishing almost a week now, due to a family wedding and other holiday trappings) are screeching outside my window. I also have a christmas tree strapped to my head. I've managed to beg off on the rubber dog nose, pleading a need for access to my actual nose for blowing, but my mother is agitating for me to just strap it to my ear instead ... let's see how long I hold out. Merry Christmas?

See you in the new year, maybe!


Oh, Christmas tree.



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)


archived entries