evany's extended cake mix
(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)
get the latest
march 2008
december 2007
october 2007
may 2007
april 2007
march 2007
february 2007
january 2007
december 2006
november 2006
october 2006
september 2006

get the rest
archived entries

get more
my history
my writing
my crafty
my misc
my email

get into my head from twitter:

get my book

the secret language of sleep: learn more, buy more, or take the sleep test!

get involved
give books to beleaguered libraries via the amazing dewey donation system!

get your own
diaryland

stirruptured funnybone!
Thursday, Jan. 15, 2004 | link

I just, while buying the blandest soup on the planet at a deli near work, ran into my nurse practitioner, yes, my very own hole-poker!

I couldn't place her for the life of me, which is funny because I've been known to mistake celebrities for people working in my gynecologist's office, and sadly not only is the reverse not true, but I didn't even manage to mistake my nurse practitioner for a minor celebrity. All I could muster was a "don't I know you?" squint and a "wait aren't you..." tilt to my head.

My dumb was semi-understandable because her hair is totally different, all cut short, and dyed and streaked with a new set of colors. Plus I work miles and miles away from my doctor's office, so it wasn't readily on my mind. But more than anything, it's that she's ... my lady-parts doctor! She just does not make any sense standing there with a yogurt, getting change from the guy at the register, putting money in a tip jar ...

Wow, how awesome would that be, tip jars at the gynecologist? Like, if there were "comedy gynecology" just like there's comedy driver's school? Oh man:

"Could you scooch down a little? A little further? A little further? WHOA! Not THAT close! I JUST WANT TO BE FRIENDS!"

"Uh, I think I just lost my watch? And MY INNOCENCE?"

"Hello ... ello ... ello ... ello! Echo ... echo ... echo?"

"Talk about dishonorable discharge!"

Annnnnd take care. Thanks I'll be here all night, try the veal, etc. (Note: Veal? At the hole doctor? I just grossed myself out. My nose is actually wrinkled. And that almost never ever happens. Dear diary!)



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)


archived entries