evany's extended cake mix
(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)
get the latest
march 2008
december 2007
october 2007
may 2007
april 2007
march 2007
february 2007
january 2007
december 2006
november 2006
october 2006
september 2006

get the rest
archived entries

get more
my history
my writing
my crafty
my misc
my email

get into my head from twitter:

get my book

the secret language of sleep: learn more, buy more, or take the sleep test!

get involved
give books to beleaguered libraries via the amazing dewey donation system!

get your own
diaryland

mixing drinks, switching pills
Friday, Jun. 04, 2004 | link

I woke up with the most nasty-dirty headache this morning and I just can't seem to shake it. Coffee, aspirin, a juicy and ripe nectarine, nothing fixes me. I blame the horrible one-two KO of a sweet, sticky Lemon Drop (free! not ordered by me!) followed by one lonely Corona that went down last night at Popscene. The battle those two drinks waged in my tank didn't feel all-too great at the time, and the aftermath feels even worse, especially on top of a wobbly night's sleep.

Which reminds me, earlier this week I mixed The Piano with an episode of "Queer Eye for the Straight Guy," a terrible contrast in viewing experiences. The jolt of seeing them back-to-back sure did leave me feeling gross and chaffed in the head!

Meanwhile ...

Upon the advice of my favorite nurse practitioner, I've switched pills. Not only did the first one I tried plump me to the point of straining all my favorite pants; and make my knockers so sore, loud noises felt like an affront; and make me feel sad, anxious, and generally nutsy all at once, but my period still managed to bust through its defenses, which kind of defeated the whole purpose. The whole reason I went on the pill in the first place was to tame the gushing, and not only did Pill Number One let the gush through, but the gushing lasted for two stupid weeks!

So! Now I'm on something called "Levora" and, two weeks into it at least, it seems much better. My tits still kind of hurt (but only when I squeeze them and not just when someone whispers within a four-yard radius), and I do feel slightly cranky (but that might be because I haven't been feeding myself so well these days, for a weird confluence of reasons including work busy-ness, poor planning, and an overwhelming laziness re: grocery shopping), but on the whole, I feel pretty much like myself. Keep your eyes crossed for me!

Also: I am very excited about the new Stitch Lounge in Hayes Valley! "Sew urban"!



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)


archived entries