evany's extended cake mix
(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)
get the latest
march 2008
december 2007
october 2007
may 2007
april 2007
march 2007
february 2007
january 2007
december 2006
november 2006
october 2006
september 2006

get the rest
archived entries

get more
my history
my writing
my crafty
my misc
my email

get into my head from twitter:

get my book

the secret language of sleep: learn more, buy more, or take the sleep test!

get involved
give books to beleaguered libraries via the amazing dewey donation system!

get your own
diaryland

pre-teen models, rhinestones, and other things I missed
Thursday, Sept. 23, 2004 | link

Tonight Liz and dressed ourselves up and cabbed all the way out to Fort Mason for a fun night of Macy's Fashion Showing (and AIDS benefitting), courtesy of Rebecca, who works the show every year. We got there the very second the auction began, found our seats in the sweating-hot auditorium just as the bowel-loosening screech of Charlote's Gay Friend (from Sex in the City) started up. "All right you BITCHES! This Bob Mackie Barbie is worth more than five-thousand YOU STUPID WHORES!" After about five minutes, sweat-wet and berated and not realizing that there was more to the show than just the auction, I leaned over to Liz and said, should we sneak out and go get some dessert at Greens right now?

And that's exactly what we did. What we didn't do was stay for the apparently amazing array of crazy pre-teen runway modeling and choral singing and rhinestone craziness, which, according to my friend Amy, who saw the same show the next night, was completely, bafflingly amazing. She was like, oh my god, you MISSED it? WHAT? What were you THINKING? It was so CRAZY, such a SINGULAR sight! (Sometimes I am dumb.)



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)


archived entries