evany's extended cake mix
(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)
get the latest
march 2008
december 2007
october 2007
may 2007
april 2007
march 2007
february 2007
january 2007
december 2006
november 2006
october 2006
september 2006

get the rest
archived entries

get more
my history
my writing
my crafty
my misc
my email

get into my head from twitter:

get my book

the secret language of sleep: learn more, buy more, or take the sleep test!

get involved
give books to beleaguered libraries via the amazing dewey donation system!

get your own
diaryland

a clear sangria night
Monday, Sept. 27, 2004 | link

Tonight Sarah was in town, and to celebrate Adam, his blushing bride Julia, some of the Mythbuster people, and I went to dinner at Platanos (a restaurant we selected after our first choice turned out to be closed on Mondays and our second choice revealed itself to be now out of business, an amazing trickledown series of rapid-fire decisions that actively involved at least three circling cars and six separate cellphones). But Plantanos turned out to be perfectly serviceable, thanks in no small part to its amazing white wine sangria and its love of frying, and then frying again.

Conversation was lively, of course, covering everything from real estate opportunities to dog murderers. We also talked at some length about Sarah's breasts, which looked good, good enough to double-fry. "It's the new bra," she said, but I don't know of any bra that makes a person's ass look good. But if there is such a thing, then I think your hunt for what to get me for Christmas is over.



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)


archived entries