evany's extended cake mix
(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)
get the latest
march 2008
december 2007
october 2007
may 2007
april 2007
march 2007
february 2007
january 2007
december 2006
november 2006
october 2006
september 2006

get the rest
archived entries

get more
my history
my writing
my crafty
my misc
my email

get into my head from twitter:

get my book

the secret language of sleep: learn more, buy more, or take the sleep test!

get involved
give books to beleaguered libraries via the amazing dewey donation system!

get your own
diaryland

grumpy
Monday, Apr. 25, 2005 | link

I am grumpy! I just got off the phone with Comcast, asking why suddenly all my favorite channels are now snow, and it turns out that when I got my On Demand box a few weeks ago (which, as a whole other maddening aside, I mistakenly got instead of a DVR box, which is what I really wanted and need, but which costs an extra $45 a month, and why would I do that when Tivo is just $12.95 a month, hiss, hiss), they noticed that they'd accidentally upgraded my cable back in January. Which, I must admit, was a pleasant, and perhaps suspicious surprise, but one I decided was just the a very unexpected Christmas gift from a secret lover. In other words, if I hadn't signed up for the wrong service, they would have never found out that they were giving me fifty extra channels for free! I am an idiot. Comcast is an idiot. The guy tried to make me feel better by telling me they weren't going to charge me for those extra months or anything, like he was giving me a break. You are tooting for sure, I'm not paying for those months you accidentally gave me full cable! But where is my big discount money-ointment to help sooth the burn of having to walk away now that I'm perhaps unhealthily attached to Show Dog Moms and Dads? And after four months of having the hall to my apartment torn open, the water pressure in my bathroom is finally blasting, but the new showerhead and hideous non-original fixtures not only look terrible, they don't even work! It just feels like a kid spitting water on you in the pool. I also have a rash all over my face! Little tiny blisters!



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)


archived entries