evany's extended cake mix
(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)
get the latest
march 2008
december 2007
october 2007
may 2007
april 2007
march 2007
february 2007
january 2007
december 2006
november 2006
october 2006
september 2006

get the rest
archived entries

get more
my history
my writing
my crafty
my misc
my email

get into my head from twitter:

get my book

the secret language of sleep: learn more, buy more, or take the sleep test!

get involved
give books to beleaguered libraries via the amazing dewey donation system!

get your own
diaryland

hm!
Monday, Dec. 05, 2005 | link

Overheard on opening day at H&M:

"This is the best day of my life!"
"I don't know what to do or where to start!"
"I think I have to get back in line."

(The last utterance coming directly from my salivating mouth: I tried to leave after I bought my red Stella horse dangler and a blue silk and wool Stella scarf, I really did. But just as I was walking out I was waylaid by an orange-and-yellow polka dot tank and a red, white, and blue retro-positive skirt with pockets, so clearly I had no choice but to leap back in line for a second round of feverish purchasing. And all to the tune of Madness's "One Step Beyond" and similarly formative songs, which an on-site DJ churned out at organ-damanging levels. PS: I have already been back. Twice. H&M, H&M, H&M! PPS: What's the best way to irkify a New Yorker? Ask them for directions to "H&M bagels.")

- - - - - - -

Last week I went to Dona Tomas's for my friend Anne's birthday and had two-point-five margaritas with dinner. And spent the entirety of the next day? Hurling. For eight hours! Wednesday, November 30, 2005: The day I turned old and weak.

- - - - - - -

More typing samples: the latest Desperate Housewives recap and my 2005 wishlist for Webmonkey.



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)


archived entries