evany's extended cake mix
(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)
get the latest
march 2008
december 2007
october 2007
may 2007
april 2007
march 2007
february 2007
january 2007
december 2006
november 2006
october 2006
september 2006

get the rest
archived entries

get more
my history
my writing
my crafty
my misc
my email

get into my head from twitter:

get my book

the secret language of sleep: learn more, buy more, or take the sleep test!

get involved
give books to beleaguered libraries via the amazing dewey donation system!

get your own
diaryland

do i ever!
Tuesday, Aug. 20, 2002 | link

Do you ever get confused in the middle of climbing stairs, causing your leg kind of stutter half-way up a step (just like the legs in the seminal Herbie Hancock "Rockit" video), leading you to trip and fall right on over?

Do you ever fall over just walking down the street?

Do you ever eat five cupcakes in one sitting? For dinner?

Do you ever wake up feeling blue for no discernable reason and immediately start to wonder if maybe there is a reason, after all? And then you easily come up with a long list of really good reasons for why you might find yourself feeling blue? And then you start to feel shitty for real, which leads you to realize that maybe when you woke up you weren't blue at all, just a little hungry? But you're sure as shitting feeling blue now?

Do you ever find yourself talking about your sex life in the middle of a room crowded with silent people all looking straight at you and feverishly wish that you could stop talking, but you just can't? In fact, rather than stop talking, you actually go ahead and say, "I wish I could stop talking! But I just can't!"? And then you start meowing?

Do you ever find yourself watching the worst, most mind-freezingly terrible movie ever, like, say, Sweet November, and even though the acting's so bad you're actually yelling at the television, you still find yourself full-out, huh-huh-huh bawling when the "yuppie" character played by that crazy robot, Keanu Reeves, realizes that the lame, "free spirit" (read: stalker) character played by ex-model Charlize Theron is dying?

Do you ever worry that all these years of grinding through life and love are boiling you down to some sort of concentrated, essential version of yourself that's so overwhelmingly potent, like over-steeped tea or something, that soon no one will be able to stomach you?

Yeah, me neither.



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)


archived entries