evany's extended cake mix
(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)
get the latest
march 2008
december 2007
october 2007
may 2007
april 2007
march 2007
february 2007
january 2007
december 2006
november 2006
october 2006
september 2006

get the rest
archived entries

get more
my history
my writing
my crafty
my misc
my email

get into my head from twitter:

get my book

the secret language of sleep: learn more, buy more, or take the sleep test!

get involved
give books to beleaguered libraries via the amazing dewey donation system!

get your own
diaryland

barfing in LA
Friday, Aug. 15, 2003 | link

OK so for one thing, I was in Los Angeles for a week, for Lulu's fourth birthday, which was of course amazing: A pride of little girls came over and made candy necklaces and decorated a bunch of can-frosted cake-mix cakes and made masks and played dress up out of a chest jam-packed with sparkly lady-of-the-evening costumes that they'd been getting rid of at Sophia's work.

And wow it turns out that the girth of the average Hollywood actress-playing-a-hooker is pretty much the same as that of a four year old girl. No! Yes! Oh no.

The big difference in the fit is the length, which really alters the flavor of the thing, dude: Designed to ride about a centimeter above the vaginal tuck on a full-grown actress, the dresses were elegant, ankle-length gowns on those teensy, pre-school girls. They all looked very glamorous and nuts.

"I hope none of the mothers noticed that the labels all read 'foreplay'," Sophia said after the party. "Though I guess it kind of looks like it could be read as "for PLAY'?"

The other big thing I did while I was in LA was hurl out of my mouth and ass for five days straight. It was a particularly puzzling body blitzkrieg because it came with none of the usual aches and shivers of the flu. Also I would get these periodic hours-long chunks of feeling aOK. Then I'd try eating something, and then ... Hi! Projectile, pi�atal spraying!

Like I managed to make it through a few bites of noodles with Mary, but as we were walking through the minimall parking lot on our way out, I had to interrupt her mid-sentence to say, "Uh, I have to go throw up everywhere," walk briskly over to the bushes and, without a second to spare, CUT LOOSE, much to the titillation of a band of onlooking tourists. Rock!

I wasn't well enough to eat a full meal until the night before I left (plantains and beans and chickens and et cetera with Gene), and I didn't really feel completely myself until the day after I got back. So yeah, jesus, LA.



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)


archived entries