evany's extended cake mix
(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)
get the latest
march 2008
december 2007
october 2007
may 2007
april 2007
march 2007
february 2007
january 2007
december 2006
november 2006
october 2006
september 2006

get the rest
archived entries

get more
my history
my writing
my crafty
my misc
my email

get into my head from twitter:

get my book

the secret language of sleep: learn more, buy more, or take the sleep test!

get involved
give books to beleaguered libraries via the amazing dewey donation system!

get your own
diaryland

s'mores and wows and billy joel
Friday, Aug. 06, 2004 | link

Bunnies? Soft tigers? I have such a good weekend lined up! Tonight: S'mores and beers at my s'more and beer castle, then TEN of us are off to witness Bow Wow Wow at The Pound! (Through inordinately elaborate maneuvering, the tickets are already bought and paid for: I walked ten blocks to borrow Jill's car, drove out to the crazy mad-max nowhere of The Pound, bought ten tickets from the man with the five-inch thumb nail -- saving FIFTY whole DOLLARS in the process, thanks to the "five-dollar-off coupon," which I went down to Liz's apartment to print out on Liz's printer, and which I made sure worked for multiple tickets by calling and then emailing and then calling The Pound (got put on hold, put on hold, and called back twice) -- then I drove back to the EXACT SAME PARKING SPOT, unbelievable, and then walked ten blocks home, running into Jill, M. Perrone, and two full-on monks (with woolen robes, sandals, and tonsures) on the way! Isn't unemployment amaziawesome? It lets you really take your time with things, truly get to the bottom of things.) Anyway, get it? "Bow Wow Wow at The Pound"? Wow. Doesn't that make you want to hold me? Hold me there? How about now?

And then, tomorrow: Heidi has been reeled in from the wilds of Amenia to (between baby-pinchings) join Liz, Jill, Leah, and I for a Tangerine-dreamy brunch. Then, dash! We're off to The Metreon (aka Star Fleet Academy) for a very special birthday viewing of The Village in celebration of Adrienne's Arrival lo those not-so-many years ago. And then! Adrienne, her mother, and I are totally, right down to fundamental, cellular levels, we are absolutely MOVIN' OUT. Then Sunday, Jill and Caroleen are making Adrienne-birthday Frankencake for TV Night! See?

PICTURES TO FOLLOW!



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)


archived entries