evany's extended cake mix
(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)
get the latest
march 2008
december 2007
october 2007
may 2007
april 2007
march 2007
february 2007
january 2007
december 2006
november 2006
october 2006
september 2006

get the rest
archived entries

get more
my history
my writing
my crafty
my misc
my email

get into my head from twitter:

get my book

the secret language of sleep: learn more, buy more, or take the sleep test!

get involved
give books to beleaguered libraries via the amazing dewey donation system!

get your own
diaryland

burnt dark meat and breast milk
Friday, Jan. 10, 2003 | link

Holy shit I went to the gym for the first time in well, well, well over a month (happy new year!), and I did the pervy weight machine that works your inner thighs, and heehaw did I BURN my dark meat! Today I'm so sore, I'm walking bowlegged, and (once again) not in a sexy way.

While I was waiting for the crazy crowds of new year's resolutionaries to get off the elliptical trainer, I read this article about how non-breast-fed babies statistically grow up to be fatter and have more complicated relationships with food, something about breast-fed babies having a better understanding of when they're full and not being so sugar-crazed. And maybe better metabolisms.

Of course when I was teensy, the vogue thing was to get your baby off breast milk and onto solid foods as soon as possible, so that's ANOTHER strike against me. Maybe if I started up with the breast milk again, I wouldn't even have to go to the gym anymore? Breast-milk ice cream? Mint chip breast-milk ice cream



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)


archived entries