evany's extended cake mix
(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)
get the latest
march 2008
december 2007
october 2007
may 2007
april 2007
march 2007
february 2007
january 2007
december 2006
november 2006
october 2006
september 2006

get the rest
archived entries

get more
my history
my writing
my crafty
my misc
my email

get into my head from twitter:

get my book

the secret language of sleep: learn more, buy more, or take the sleep test!

get involved
give books to beleaguered libraries via the amazing dewey donation system!

get your own
diaryland

enimas, eye patches, feel-better pills
Sunday, Jul. 18, 2004 | link

I know the comedy of search terminology has faded, but still: in the last hour, people have found this site searching google for "wearing an eye patch," "enimas at home," and "feel better pill." If only those three searches could get together, that would be some pig of a party ... enimas, eye patches, and feel-better pills, oh yay! All the shit thumbs and breast-milk ice creamers will be so glad of the company.

Meanwhile: After months of calling and pestering and tracking down medical records, Blue Cross finally approved my application, which means my health care has gone from a Cobra-crazy $360 a month (!) to just $90. More cute scarves for Evany Thomas! Scarves and teeth cleanings.

And finally: After gleefully punning for eLUXURY for over two months now (much to their chagrin, I'm sure, but it makes me so very happy), I've accumulated some real favorites, including "indulge your violet tendencies in this electric pink pump," "it's easy to see yourself in Versace's mirror-finish stiletto," and "Dior fixes the flat with signature hardware and criss-cross straps." Haha! This week's pundeniable winner? A newsletter headline reading "Bodies in Lotion" (regarding the fanciest of moisturizers). Hahaha!



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)


archived entries