evany's extended cake mix
(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)
get the latest
march 2008
december 2007
october 2007
may 2007
april 2007
march 2007
february 2007
january 2007
december 2006
november 2006
october 2006
september 2006

get the rest
archived entries

get more
my history
my writing
my crafty
my misc
my email

get into my head from twitter:

get my book

the secret language of sleep: learn more, buy more, or take the sleep test!

get involved
give books to beleaguered libraries via the amazing dewey donation system!

get your own
diaryland

jill diaries and an adieu
Tuesday, Jul. 20, 2004 | link

Jill has gone and fired up an online web diary, which will be well and good for not only keeping tabs when she's off teaching in Amherst all next year, but for making me sound much, much smarter than I am in The Real:

In her statement of disgruntlement over Spider-man 2 (Spider-man Ew? Spider-man Blew? Haha ... hugging myself from here! Love, Evany.), Jill presents my counterargument, specifically my views on bad Doctor Octopussy, thusly, "Evany argues that the arms take advantage of his non-heroic self, the part of his self that doesn’t use its intelligence for the benefit of humanity as opposed to the heroic part of his self. That heroic part of the bad-guy’s self lets us know before he lapses into badness that intelligence is given to human beings for the purpose of bettering the lives of all human beings, as opposed to the betterment of one person’s self-interested goals. Maybe Evany is right. However, I still think the bad guy lacked all forms of interesting bad-ness."

Haha! All I recall saying was something like, "What? Crazy? Spider-man was awesome! I like the guy who played the bad guy, how he acted with his face." Which just goes to show how much Jill truly understands me and my many subtexts.

And now I'm off to Yosemite for a fist-full of days! Which means no typing here whatsoever until next Monday, oops. But feel free to include me in your morning visualization exercises. I'll be the one in the fundamentally lame hat. With with my lower abdomen cooling out in the wind?



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)


archived entries