evany's extended cake mix
(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)
get the latest
march 2008
december 2007
october 2007
may 2007
april 2007
march 2007
february 2007
january 2007
december 2006
november 2006
october 2006
september 2006

get the rest
archived entries

get more
my history
my writing
my crafty
my misc
my email

get into my head from twitter:

get my book

the secret language of sleep: learn more, buy more, or take the sleep test!

get involved
give books to beleaguered libraries via the amazing dewey donation system!

get your own
diaryland

thank you cindy from hawaii!
Thursday, May. 05, 2005 | link

Hey! Does anyone know how to track down someone who buys you a gift off your Amazon wishlist just to thank you for writing Desperate Housewives recaps? If not, then...Cindy from fabulous Hawaii? YOU are a baby ANGEL. Thank you so, so much for my book! Diane Middlebrook's Suits Me: The Double Life of Billy Tipton has been on my list for awhile now, and I'm gleeful to finally have my paws on it. But, better than the gift itself is the extreme, and unexepected, out-of-your-wayness you demonstrated by tracking down my wishlist, and then actually buying me something off it -- that is just so insanely nice, and it made me feel all warm and encouraged!

Meanwhile: I'm still struggling with the face rash (went to doctor, am trying some tablets and creams) and I've bought myself a TIVO! Though haven't really found my way clear to actually removing it from the box. But, still. I have do a cardboard which I believe contains a TIVO, in my house, right this second, as I type this, and this, and this.



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)


archived entries