evany's extended cake mix
(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)
get the latest
march 2008
december 2007
october 2007
may 2007
april 2007
march 2007
february 2007
january 2007
december 2006
november 2006
october 2006
september 2006

get the rest
archived entries

get more
my history
my writing
my crafty
my misc
my email

get into my head from twitter:

get my book

the secret language of sleep: learn more, buy more, or take the sleep test!

get involved
give books to beleaguered libraries via the amazing dewey donation system!

get your own
diaryland

my sexy, sexy commute
Tuesday, Aug. 16, 2005 | link

While Liz is in Japan, I�ve been driving around her car this past week, which is awesome. I can pick up packages, go shopping for food. Insane! But last night I couldn�t find parking anywhere but the terrible side of street with the churlish 6am street cleaning. And since rumor has it they�ve upped the parking ticket fines, I was highly motivated to get up at 5:45 this morning to move the car. And since I was already in the car, I decided why not get the party started really, really early? So at 6am I drove to the train station, but still managed to miss the 6:16 train. So I dozed in the car until the 6:49 train, still on track for a vigorously early arrival time at work. And yet? The brakes caught fire on the train! And we had to pull over and wait for train after train to pass us, until finally the train creeeeped to the next stop and we all got off and squeezed onto the next train. In short, when I got to work at 9:30 (after a detour for coffee, coffee, coffee), it was as though I�d already been working for � 3.5 hours. That�s a good story, huh? A really good story. I might be boring now, it turns out? My endless commute to my suburban office is eating up a lot of the time I used to use to be exciting in. But it does smell very nice in Mountain View. And there are many, many parks here, a ridiculous wealth of green. And I did go to a lovely party on Saturday, got to blister my way in my shiny new turquoise satin heels and see some fancy, fancy songstering and eat toothsome meringue. Plus I got totally ripped on Friday!



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)


archived entries