evany's extended cake mix
(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)
get the latest
march 2008
december 2007
october 2007
may 2007
april 2007
march 2007
february 2007
january 2007
december 2006
november 2006
october 2006
september 2006

get the rest
archived entries

get more
my history
my writing
my crafty
my misc
my email

get into my head from twitter:

get my book

the secret language of sleep: learn more, buy more, or take the sleep test!

get involved
give books to beleaguered libraries via the amazing dewey donation system!

get your own
diaryland

a red, red christmas
Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2002 | link

I'm in San Diego right now for Christmas, staying at my aunt and uncle's house along with my mom and my stepfather and I think like thirteen other family members, and between all the shopping and wrapping and tagging and gorging and special Christmas slipper-wearing and family time, I feel kind of like I've been submerged in a weird sensory deprivation tank. A very, very sunny sensory deprivation tank. I went and trotted around the track of the local high school yesterday -- which is kind of the linchpin in my plan to avoid going completely batty crackers, that, and trying not to eat too much of the marshmallowy, cashewy, brainswashy food that makes me so happy when I'm eating it, but so wallowy and morose when I'm done -- and I think I got a little bit of a sun burn. And, I don't know, sunburns aren't very Christmasexy.

And that's it. A small sunburn is the extent of my news for the past week. Oh and my skin is really bad. I have a third eye. Also a fourth eye on my cheek. Enough to drive in the carpool lane!

Next up: Los Angeles for a lot of hot baby action and TOTAL RAGING!

In the meantime, stay cute, gentle sailors! Stay cute.



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)



(PS: My diary has officially moved over to my official evany.com website. Let's meet up over there!)


archived entries